Now KTR insulting Praveena Paruchuri for C/o Kancharapalem has already reported that Praveena Paruchuri’s production venture C/o Kancharapalem, which wowed the audiences and critics alike last year, has been denied nomination for National Award because it has been produced by a US citizen of Indian origin. Now KTR is insulting Praveena Paruchuri as he asked her to apply for awards in the name of Suresh Babu and Rana Daggubati.

When the producer Praveena Paruchuri tweeted to KTR, Nara Chandrababu and other political leaders about the injustice, Former minister and TRS working president KTR took it to a new level by tweeting the same to concerned Minister, the Union Minister of Information and Broadcasting Arun Jaitley and Minister of State Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore to reconsider their decision against disqualifying Telugu film C/O Kancharapalem from the National Award nominations.

 The hit film C/O Kancharapalem  released last year in the month of September was well received by both critics and audience. However, it was rejected by the committee on grounds that the producer, Praveena Paruchuri was not an Indian national.

Responding to a tweet by Praveena Paruchuri, KTR  took to Twitter to write, “I appeal to Union I&B Minister Sri @arunjaitley Ji and MoS @Ra_THORe  Ji to kindly review the below appeal. National awards are a matter of pride for all filmmakers. An award cannot be denied for a #MadeInIndia product because of archaic rules that are redundant in today’s India” (sic).

As C/O Kancharapalem is co-produced by Suresh Babu and presented by Rana Daggubati, BJP minister asked Praveena Paruchuri to apply for awards in the name of Suresh Babu and Rana Daggubati. If C/O Kancharapalem  wins the National award, Suresh Babu will get the award not Praveena Paruchuri. It is an insult of talented lady Praveena Paruchuri.

 If Bollywood actor Akshay Kumar who is a Canadian national, can get National award and Padma Shri, then why not Praveena Paruchuri? It is known news that Akshay Kumar has won National Film Award for Best Actor for his performance in Rustom (2017), and two Filmfare Awards for Ajnabee (2001) and Garam Masala (2005).
Source: Read Full Article