Akademi award for cartoonist

K.R. Gopikrishnan, cartoonist with
, has been selected for the State cartoon award instituted by the Kerala Lalithakala Akademi for 2017-18. His cartoon
Kadakku Purathu
won the award, which carries a purse of Rs. 50,000, memento, and certificate.

V.R. Ragesh, staff cartoonist with
, and E. Suresh, cartoonist in
Deshabhimani Weekly
, have been selected for honourable mention.

Mr. Ragesh was selected for the honour for his cartoon
Thejo Mahalaya
while E. Suresh got the award for his cartoon

Source: Read Full Article