Cross Country Championship held

Teams from Services Sports Control Board, competed for the coveted 49th Inter Service Cross Country Championship 2018-19 at the Thangaraj Stadium, located at Madras Regimental Centre on Monday.

Four teams comprising six runners from each team participated in the championship. The 10 km cross country run began at Thangaraj Stadium and passed through the ups and downs of Wellington cantonment and culminated at Thangaraj Stadium.

Sepoy Anil Kumar Yadav of Army Red team clocked the best time of 31.44 minutes, Havildar Anish Thapa Magar, Naik Tirtha Kumar Pun of Army Red team followed with 31.47 minutes and 31.53 minutes respectively to claim the individual medals. The overall championship trophy was bagged Army Red team, with Army Green team, Indian Navy team at IInd and IIIrd position respectively.

Commandant of The Madras Regimental Centre, S K Sangwan, gave away the prizes to the winners.

Source: Read Full Article