Recognition for NSS programme officers

Recognition came the way of the Paruthipalli vocational higher secondary school when three of its former students received the State government’s directorate-level awards for best National Service Scheme programme officers.

Aryanad native Sameer Siddiqui who was a student at the school from 1989 to 1996 and began his teaching career at the school and his former students R. Ratheesh and B. Sajeev received the NSS award. Mr. Ratheesh teaches at the Thattakuzha vocational higher secondary school and Mr. Sajeev at the Paruthipalli school. They were Livestock Management students at the school from 2000-2002. Mr. Siddiqui is programme officer at the Maradi vocational higher secondary school in Ernakulam east.

The three received the award from Minister for Education C. Ravindranath and Minister for Agriculture V.S. Sunil Kumar at the NSS annual meet in Thrissur.

Source: Read Full Article