TDP MPs will stall House from Day One: Jupudi

The TDP will move a no confidence motion against the NDA government during the monsoon session of parliament beginning on July 18, according to party State unit official spokesman Jupudi Prabhkar Rao.

Addressing the media here on Saturday, he said the party MPs would stall the proceedings from Day One in protest against the ‘raw deal’ meted out to the State by the Centre. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who had bowed on entering Parliament for the first time after calling it a temple of democracy, had betrayed the people of the State by not honouring the ‘solemn assurances’ made at the time of bifurcation, including SCS, on the floor of the Parliament, he alleged.

“The TDP will not rest till SCS and other assurances mentioned in the State Reorganisation Act become a reality,” he said.

“We will leave no stone unturned to make TDP national president N. Chandrababu Naidu the next Prime Minister,” he said.

Source: Read Full Article