V-C selection panel formed

Selection panel formed

for Tamil varsity V-C

The Governor has formed a five-member Selection Committee chaired by former High Court judge M. Jaichandren to select the Vice-Chancellor of Tamil University in Thanjavur. As per a notification, IAS officer S.K. Prabhakar academician M. Manivel and former Vice Chancellors K. Karunakaran and K. Vaidyanathan were some of the other members.

While Mr. Prabhakar is the government nominee, Mr. Manivel is the Senate nominee.

Source: Read Full Article