Anjani Kumar appointed in charge DGP of Telangana

Anjani Kumar has been appointed as the in charge  DGP- Director General of Police in place of M. Mahendar Reddy, who is retiring from service on 31st December.

 OnThursday,  Telangana government transferred  a 1990-batch IPS officer and the Director General of the Anti-Corruption Bureau, Anjani Kumar and posted him  DGP (Coordination)with full additional charge as DGP (HoPF). Mahendar Reddy is getting superannuated on Saturday. Five other senior IPS officers were transferred and given new postings along with Anjani Kumar. Home Secretary Ravi Gupta is posted as ACB DG and he will hold FAC of Vigilance and Enforcement DG.

Anjani Kumar, an officer of the 1990 batch of the Indian Police Service, served in many key positions, including as Hyderabad Police Commissioner from the year  2018 to 2021.

Dr Jitender- Additional Director General of Police, Law and Order  has been transferred. He  posted as Principal Secretary, Home. He has also been placed in the  additional charge of the Director General of Prisons and Correctional Services.

Telangana government has also transferred Rachakonda Police Commissioner MM Bhagawat and posted him as Additional Director General of Police, CID.

As Hyderabad police commissioner, Mr  Anjani Kumar won the national award from President for security management for Lok Sabha elections in the year 2019.

Source: Read Full Article