Committee to examine issues in 3 TN universities

A two-member committee from the higher education department, including an IAS officer, will look into allegations in promotions of faculty in three universities – Madurai Kamaraj, Periyar and Annamalai.

They will submit their report within three months.

According to a government notification issued by higher education secretary D. Karthikeyan, M.S. Sangeetha, deputy secretary and Ilango Henry Dass, joint secretary, Higher Education department, have been appointed to the committee.

Source: Read Full Article