Ernakulam in final

Host Ernakulam entered the final of the 39th Kerala State sub-junior football championship here on Friday.

In the semifinals, Ernakulam beat Palakkad 7-6 in tie-breaker after both teams were level 2-2 at the end of regular time.

Abhijith (17) and Adhityan (62) scored for Ernakulam in regular time, while for Palakkad, Mishal (33) and V.S. Farhan (60) were the goal scorers.

The result: Ernakulam 7 (Abhijith 17, Adhityan 62, Abhijith, Mohd.Ali Badusha, Mohd. Fayas, C.B. Irfan, Jojo) bt Palakkad (Mishal 33, V. S. Fahran 60, R. AmalKrishna, T. P. Shijas, S. Sumesh, S. Ajay).

Source: Read Full Article