Orange Cap List in IPL 2021 | IPL Score Table

IPL Orange Cap award is given annually to the highest run-scorer of the season. Shaun Marsh was the first player to win this award in the inaugural season of IPL in 2008, where he played 11 matches and scored 616 runs.

The highest run-getter of all seasons till now is Virat Kohli who scored 973 runs in 16 matches during IPL 2016. And David Warner has won the Orange Cap most times in IPL.  In recent IPL 2021, Ruturaj Gaikwad is the Orange Cap winner, he scored the most runs this season (635 in 16 matches). You can easily look after live betting rate and bet on this probability.

Here are the rules for winning the Orange Cap award.

Rules for Orange Cap in IPL 2021: 
As mentioned earlier, Orange Cap is being rewarded to the player with the most runs. But, it is not given at the end of the season, the player with the most runs will wear the cap during the season until another player earn that cap from him. Except for the prize money of the Orange Cap award that is given at the end of the season. Following are some other general rules:

The player with the most runs will have the cap.
And the cap will juggle between players on the field until it reaches the one with most runs at the end of the season.
In case of a tie, the player with the highest strike rate will have the cap.
And if a fielder is wearing the cap on the field and the opposition player breaks his record, the fielder is still allowed to wear the cap till the end of the innings.
IPL Orange Cap 2021:


1Ruturaj GaikwadCSK161663545.36136.376423142101
2Faf du PlessisCSK161663345.21138.21602306295
3KL RahulPBKS131362662.6138.8483006398
4Shikhar Dhawan DC161658739.13124.63631603192
5 G.Maxwell RCB151451342.75144.10482106278
6 Sanju Samson RR141448440.33136.724517122119
7 Prithvi Shaw DC151547931.93159.14561804082
8 S.Gill KKR171747828.12118.81501203057
9 Mayank Agarwal PBKS121244140.09140.45421804199
10 Rishabh Pant DC 161641934.92128.53421003458